

NEWS RELEASE

January 5, 2021 For Immediate Release

New Progressive Conservative Caucus Officers Announced

- - -

Nesbitt to serve as Caucus Chair; Micklefield appointed Caucus Whip

Winnipeg - The Manitoba Progressive Conservative Caucus today announced the appointment of Greg Nesbitt, MLA for Riding Mountain, as Caucus Chair and Andrew Micklefield, MLA for Rossmere, as Caucus Whip.

"I am truly honoured to serve as the Progressive Conservative Caucus Chair," said Nesbitt. "Manitobans elected 36 highly qualified PC MLAs to represent them. Together, our caucus will continue to deliver on the mandate given to us by Manitobans in 2019. I look forward to working closely with my colleagues to advance the interests of their constituents."

"I am humbled to be given the opportunity to serve in this role," said Micklefield. "Our government has been working diligently to serve Manitobans while leading the province through the global pandemic. With all of us working as a team, I am confident that we will continue strongly serving Manitobans in the Legislature."

Biographical notes attached.

-30-

For more information, please contact: Delaney Hoeppner, Communications Officer Manitoba Progressive Conservative Caucus Phone: (204) 945-8156 Email: delaney.hoeppner@leg.gov.mb.ca